• Your Points:

Can I deactivate my membership?

Yes, you can.

To deactivate your membership, simply go to the Transaction History Log page and turn off your membership.

You don’t lose your Kapamilya Thank You points when you deactivate your membership, but you stop receiving points while your membership is deactivated, and you won’t be able to use your points to redeem any Kapamilya Gifts.

When there is no activity on your account for 6 straight months, then your Kapamilya Thank You points will expire.

You can reactivate your membership at any time by simply going back to the Transaction History Log page and turning on your membership again.